Logo: Mink
Logo: Mink
Think Mink

General Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions

Version dated 03.04.2014

I. General provisions

1. Unless otherwise agreed in writing, our contracts shall be governed solely by our General Terms and Conditions. If the terms and conditions of the customer deviate from our General Terms and Conditions, the customer’s terms and conditions shall not be applicable even if not contradicted by us.
2. Our offers and quotations shall be without obligation.

II. Scope of our delivery obligation

1. Our order confirmation shall be authoritative. Information contained in technical documents such as drawings, diagrams, etc. shall be deemed to be approximate unless specifically referred to as binding. Information of this type, in particular, performance data, descriptions of working methods, etc., is intended to define what is to be considered to be specific performance on our part. Unless specifically stated, it shall not represent a warranty of properties.
2. We reserve the right to make changes to the goods with regard to design and finish in line with further technological developments.

III. Payment conditions

1.Interest shall be due on overdue amounts at a rate of five (5) percentage points over the respective base interest rate in accordance with Section 247 of the German Civil Code (BGB) in the case of the customer, who is the consumer as defined by Section 13 of the German Civil Code, and eight (8) percentage points over the relevant base rate in the case of the customer, who is a company as defined by Section 247 of the German Civil Code.
2. Setoff or a right of retention can only be claimed if the corresponding counterclaims are undisputed or have legal force.
3. If the customer is more than two weeks in default, or if there has been a material adverse change in its financial circumstances, any amounts payable by the customer shall become due and payable. We shall have the right to make further deliveries subject to cash in advance or the provision of security.

IV. Delivery period

1. If there is a delay on our part, the customer shall initially allow us an appropriate grace period. If the default is not remedied within this period, the customer may withdraw from the contract. Delivery dates shall be postponed by any period in which such agreement has not been reached. If the customer does not supply the documents necessary to execute the order, for example, drawings or samples for the design or test materials for product trials, to us in a timely manner, or does not fulfil its contractual obligations (for example, payment obligations) by the due date, the delivery periods and/or dates shall be postponed by at least the period of the delay. The same provisions shall apply mutatis mutandis to changes in the goods for which the customer is responsible. Unforeseen circumstances outside our control, such as strikes, production stoppages, delays in supplies, etc., shall delay the delivery periods and/or dates by the period during which they have effect.
2. If there is a delay on our part, the customer shall have the right to give us an appropriate grace period in which to remedy this default. If the default is not remedied within this period the customer shall have the right to withdraw from the contract. Corresponding notice of this should be given when a grace period is set. Damages for non-performance cannot be demanded.
3. If the contract is incapable of performance and if we are responsible for this, the customer may withdraw from the contract. Damages for non-performance cannot be demanded.

V. Passage of risk

1. Shipment shall be ex works or warehouse at the risk of the customer even if carriage paid delivery has been agreed or we have assumed responsibility for assembly or installation. We shall not be under an obligation to take out transport insurance.
2. If the customer is responsible for the delay in shipment, the risk shall pass to the customer when notification is given that the shipment is ready for dispatch.

VI. Reservation of title

1. We will reserve title to the goods delivered by us (goods subject to reservation of title, “reserved goods”) until all amounts payable to us arising from the business relationship with the customer have been satisfied and we have been released from any contingent liabilities to the customer. Transfer of title of the reserved goods to a third party shall only be permitted if it takes place in the ordinary course of the customer’s business and on condition that the customer reserves title to the reserved goods until all amounts payable to it arising from its business relationship with the third party have been paid. The customer hereby assigns its claims arising from the resale of the reserved goods to us. The customer shall have the right to collect the assigned claims until such right is revoked.
2. If the reserved goods are combined with other goods such that they become an integral component of a new article, we shall become the joint owner of the new article. If our ownership is extinguished, the customer hereby grants us co-ownership of the new article. It shall hold the article in safekeeping for us free of charge. Our share of the jointly owned article shall be determined in both cases by the ratio of the invoice value of the reserved goods to the sales value of the new article. In the event of the sale of the new article, paragraph 1 shall apply mutatis mutandis, and that part of the amount receivable corresponding to our share shall be assigned to us by the customer.
3. In the event that the sum of the value of the reserved goods held by the customer and the value of the amounts receivable that have been assigned to us exceeds the total amount payable to us by the customer by more than 20 %, we will release the excess security at our discretion.

VII. Liability

1. If the goods or services supplied by us are defective, the customer may demand that we remedy the defect or deliver replacement goods free of defects at our discretion. If, following a first demand without a remedy, the customer has given us a further period of grace or if it has not been possible to remedy the defect or to deliver replacement goods free of defects, the customer shall have the right at its discretion to require a reduction in the price or cancellation of the contract. It shall not be possible to demand damages on account of non-performance of the contract.
2. If a defect is attributable to a defective product of a supplier, which has become a component of the goods as a complete unit, and if our customer is a company as defined by Section 14 of the German Civil Code (BGB), we will assign our claims against the supplier to the customer, who has an obligation to institute court proceedings against the supplier before he institutes proceedings against us.
3. If the goods or services supplied are deficient in a property that has been expressly warranted, in addition to our liability referred to in paragraphs 1 and 2 we shall also be liable within the scope of our awareness of the purpose of the warranty for damages for non-performance. Our liability shall be limited to the loss that would be foreseeable in the ordinary course of events.
4. We shall have the right to refuse to remedy the defect or to deliver replacement goods until the customer has paid us a percentage of the advance payment amount defined by us that is commensurate with the economic significance of the defect or the warranted characteristics in relation to the agreed remuneration.

VIII. Data protection

We shall have the right to process data within the meaning of the Federal Data Protection Act (Bundesdatenschutzgesetz) that we have received in connection with the business relationship with the customer, regardless of whether it has been received from the customer or a third party.

IX. Other rights of the customer – Claims for damages – Revocation of contract

1. In so far as liability for damages is excluded or limited in these General Terms and Conditions, this shall not apply if the loss arises from injury to life, bodily injury or damage to health, which can be attributed to a negligent breach of an obligation on our part or deliberate or negligent breach of an obligation on the part of our legal representatives or vicarious agents.
2.In so far as liability for damages is excluded or limited in these General Terms and Conditions, this shall not apply if the loss can be attributed to a grossly negligent breach of an obligation on our part or a deliberate or grossly negligent breach of an obligation on the part of our legal representatives or vicarious agents.
3. If, apart from possible claims governed in Items IX.1 and IX.2 in an individual case, the exclusion or the limitation of the statutory rights and claims of the customer appears to be extremely inequitable in relation to a particular fault on our part having regard to the particular interests of the customer and other circumstances, we shall be liable for the loss that was foreseeable in the ordinary course of events, but only up to the level of the value of the goods delivered.
4. In other respects, all rights and claims of the customer that are not expressly referred to in these General Terms and Conditions shall be excluded to the extent permitted by law. Accordingly, the following rights and claims shall be excluded in particular: statutory notice or revocation rights, claims for damages on account of default, frustration, positive breach of contract, culpa in contrahendo and tort in connection with this contract.

X. Final provisions

1. This contract and its performance shall be governed by German law.
2. In the event that a provision of this contract is or becomes invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remainder of the contract.
3. The place of performance und jurisdiction shall be that of our principal place of business.

Mink Bürsten
August Mink GmbH & Co. KG
Wilhelm-Zwick-Straße 13
D-73035 Göppingen-Jebenhausen

Logo: Mink
Logo: Mink
Think Mink
Home » AGB

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

Stand 03.04.2014

I. Allgemeines

1. Wir schließen Verträge nur mit unseren AGB ab, es sei denn, es wird schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart. Abweichende Bedingungen des Bestellers gelten auch dann nicht, wenn wir nicht widersprechen.
2. Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend.

II. Umfang unserer Lieferpflicht

1. Maßgebend ist unsere Auftragsbestätigung. Angaben in technischen Unterlagen, wie Zeichnungen, Abbildungen etc., gelten nur annähernd, es sei denn, sie sind ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet. Derartige Angaben, insbesondere Leistungsdaten, Beschreibungen der Arbeitsweise etc., sollen bestimmen, was als unsere vertragsgemäße Leistung anzusehen ist. Sie stellen keine Zusicherungen von Eigenschaften dar, es sei denn, dies wird in besonderer Weise zum Ausdruck gebracht.
2. Wir behalten uns geringfügige oder für unsere Vertragspartner günstige Änderungen des Liefergegenstandes hinsichtlich Konstruktion und Ausführungen in Anpassung an die technische Weiterentwicklung vor.

III. Zahlungsbedingungen

1. Fällige Forderungen sind vom Besteller, der Verbraucher i.S.d. § 13 BGB ist, mit 5 %-Punkten über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz nach § 247 BGB, und vom Besteller, der Unternehmer i.S.d. § 14 BGB ist, mit 8 %-Punkten über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz nach § 247 BGB zu verzinsen.
2. Aufrechnung oder Geltendmachung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechtes ist nur möglich, wenn die Gegenrechte unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.
3. Ist der Besteller länger als 2 Wochen im Verzug oder tritt eine wesentliche Verschlechterung seiner Vermögensverhältnisse ein, werden alle unsere Forderungen gegen den Besteller fällig. Für weitere Lieferungen können wir Vorauskasse oder Sicherheitsleistungen verlangen.

IV. Lieferzeit

1. Ist eine Lieferfrist ausdrücklich als verbindlich vereinbart, beginnt sie zu laufen, sobald über alle Einzelheiten des Vertrages, insbesondere auch hinsichtlich der Ausführung des Liefergegenstandes schriftlich Übereinstimmung besteht. Liefertermine verschieben sich um den Zeitraum, in dem diese Einigung noch nicht besteht. Stellt uns der Besteller zur Ausführung benötigte Unterlagen, z. B. Zeichnungen oder Musterteile für die Konstruktion oder Probiermaterial für die Erprobung nicht rechtzeitig zur Verfügung, oder erfüllt er seine vertraglichen Pflichten (z. B. Zahlungspflichten) nicht termingemäß, verschieben sich Lieferfristen bzw. -termine mindestens um den Zeitraum der Verzögerung. Entsprechendes gilt für Änderungen des Liefergegenstandes, die der Besteller zu vertreten hat. Unvorhergesehene Hindernisse außerhalb unseres Einflusses (Streik, Betriebsstörung, Verzögerung bei Zulieferungen u. a.) verschieben die Lieferfristen bzw. -termine um den Zeitraum, in dem sie sich auswirken.
2. Kommen wir in Verzug, hat der Besteller uns zunächst eine angemessene Nachfrist zu setzen. Nach ergebnislosem Ablauf dieser Frist kann er vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllung kann nicht verlangt werden.
3. Wird unsere Leistung unmöglich und haben wir das zu vertreten, kann der Besteller vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllung kann nicht verlangt werden.

V. Gefahrübergang

1. Der Versand erfolgt ab unserem Werk oder Lager auf Gefahr des Bestellers, auch wenn frachtfreie Lieferung vereinbart ist oder wir die Montage übernommen haben. Zum Abschluss einer Transportversicherung sind wir nicht verpflichtet.
2. Hat der Besteller die Verzögerung des Versand zu vertreten, geht die Gefahr mit der Anzeige der Versandbereitschaft auf den Besteller über.

VI. Eigentumsvorbehalt

1. Wir behalten uns das Eigentum an den von uns gelieferten Gegenständen (Vorbehaltsware) vor, bis alle unsere Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Besteller befriedigt und wir von allen etwaigen Eventualverbindlichkeiten zugunsten des Bestellers befreit sind. Eine Übereignung der Vorbehaltsware auf Dritte ist nur erlaubt, sofern sie im Rahmen des ordnungsmäßigen Geschäftsverkehrs des Bestellers erfolgt und dieser das Eigentum an der Vorbehaltsware bis zur Bezahlung aller seiner Forderungen aus der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Dritten vorbehält. Der Besteller tritt hiermit seine Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware an uns ab. Bis auf Widerruf ist der Besteller zum Einzug der abgetretenen Forderungen berechtigt.
2. Wird die Vorbehaltsware mit anderen Sachen so verbunden, dass sie wesentlicher Bestandteil einer neuen Sache wird, werden wir Miteigentümer der neuen Sache. Geht unser Eigentum unter, räumt uns der Besteller hiermit Miteigentum an der neuen Sache ein. Er wird die Sache kostenlos für uns verwahren. Unser Miteigentumsanteil bestimmt sich in beiden Fällen nach dem Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware zum Verkaufswert der neuen Sache. Für die Veräußerung der neuen Sache gilt Ziffer 1 entsprechend, wobei der unserem Miteigentumsanteil entsprechende Teil der Forderung vom Besteller an uns abgetreten wird.
3. Übersteigt der Wert der beim Besteller vorhandenen Vorbehaltsware zuzüglich dem Wert der an uns abgetretenen Forderungen die Summen der uns gegen den Besteller zustehenden Forderungen um mehr als 20 %, haben wir die überschießenden Sicherheiten nach unserer Wahl freizugeben.

VII. Gewährleistung

1. Ist unsere Lieferung oder Leistung mangelhaft, kann der Besteller nach unserer Wahl Beseitigung des Mangels oder Lieferung einer mangelfreien Sache verlangen. Hat uns der Besteller nach einer ersten Aufforderung ergebnislos eine weitere Nachfrist gesetzt oder schlägt die Beseitigung des Mangels oder Lieferung einer mangelfreien Sache fehl, kann der Besteller nach seiner Wahl Minderung verlangen oder vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllung kann nicht verlangt werden.
2. Beruht ein Mangel auf der Fehlerhaftigkeit des Erzeugnisses eines Zulieferers, das als abgeschlossene Einheit Bestandteil des Liefergegenstandes geworden ist, und ist unser Besteller Unternehmer i.S.d. § 14 BGB, treten wir unsere Ansprüche, die uns gegen den Zulieferer zustehen, an den Besteller ab, welcher verpflichtet ist, zunächst den Zulieferer gerichtlich in Anspruch zu nehmen, bevor er uns in Anspruch nimmt.
3. Fehlt unserer Lieferung oder Leistung eine ausdrücklich zugesicherte Eigenschaft, haften wir über den in den Ziffern 1 und 2 bezeichneten Umfang hinaus im Rahmen des für uns erkennbar gewordenen Zwecks der Zusicherung auch auf Schadenersatz wegen Nichterfüllung. Unsere Haftung besteht nur in dem Umfang, in dem nach dem gewöhnlichen Lauf der Dinge mit dem Eintritt eines solchen Schadens gerechnet werden musste.
4. Wir können die Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung verweigern, bis uns der Besteller einen in Relation der wirtschaftlichen Bedeutung des Mangels oder der zugesicherten Eigenschaft zum vereinbarten Entgelt von uns bestimmten prozentualen Vorleistungsbetrag bezahlt hat.

VIII. Datenschutz

Daten, die wir im Zusammenhang mit der Geschäftsverbindung mit dem Besteller erhalten haben, gleichgültig, ob vom Besteller oder einem Dritten, können wir im Sinne des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes verarbeiten.

IX. Sonstige Rechte des Bestellers - Schadenersatzansprüche - Rücktritt vom Vertrag

1. Soweit in diesen AGB ein Ausschluss oder eine Begrenzung der Haftung für Schäden geregelt ist, gilt dies nicht für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, die auf einer fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung unsererseits oder einer vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen von uns beruhen. 
2. Soweit in diesen AGB ein Ausschluss oder eine Begrenzung der Haftung für Schäden gereglet ist, gilt dies nicht für Schäden, die auf einer grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung unsererseits oder auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen von uns beruhen. 
3. Soweit über die Ziffern IX.1 und IX.2 hinaus im Einzelfall der Ausschluss oder die Beschränkung von gesetzlichen Rechten und Ansprüchen des Bestellers im Hinblick auf ein besonderes Verschulden von uns, auf die besonderen Belange des Bestellers und die sonstigen Umstände grob unbillig erscheint, haften wir für denjenigen Schaden, mit dessen Eintritt nach dem gewöhnlichen Lauf der Dinge gerechnet werden musste, jedoch nicht mehr als bis zur Höhe des Lieferwertes.
4. Im Übrigen sind alle in diesen AGB nicht ausdrücklich genannten Rechte und Ansprüche des Bestellers im gesetzlich zulässigen Umfang ausgeschlossen. Danach sind insbesondere ausgeschlossene gesetzliche Kündigungs- oder Rücktrittsrechte, Schadenersatzansprüche wegen Verzug, Unmöglichkeit, positiver Vertragsverletzung, Verschulden bei Vertragsabschluss und aus unerlaubten Handlungen, die im Zusammenhang mit diesem Vertrag begangen werden.

X. Streitbeilegungsverfahren

Die Firma August Mink KG nimmt nicht an außergerichtlichen Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle nach dem Verbraucherstreitbeilegungsgesetz (VSBG) teil.

XI. Schlussbestimmungen

1. Für diesen Vertrag und seine Durchführung gilt deutsches Recht.
2. Sollte eine Bestimmung des Vertrages nichtig sein oder werden, bleibt der Vertrag im Übrigen gültig.
3. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist unser Sitz.

August Mink KG
Fabrikation technischer Bürsten
Wilhelm-Zwick-Straße 13
D-73035 Göppingen-Jebenhausen